Final Thoughts on the Big 7

As I wrap up my exploration of the 7 Deadly Sins, I have some final, random thoughts on that subject.

I am absolutely positive God wanted me to write about them, because I know me, and me wouldn’t have jumped into those 7 by myself.
“If you love me, you will obey what I command.”  (John 14:15)

I learned a lot – about myself. I learned I struggle with some of the Big 7 every single day while others aren’t such a big problem for me. But I do struggle.
“For I do not understand what I do.  For what I want to do, I do not do, but what I hate, I do.” (Romans 7:15)

The enemy knows my weak areas and will exploit them.  Every. Single. Time.
“The thief comes to kill, steal and destroy…”  (John 10:10)

I know for sure God does not want us living in bondage to any of the Big 7. He desires for us to live in freedom from them.
“Oh Lord, truly I am your servant…you have freed me from my chains.” (Psalm 116:16)

The only way to overcome any of the Big 7 is with the help of the One who has overcome the world and to love Him more than you love the sin.
“But take heart!  I have overcome the world.”  (John 16:33)

Seek. Discover. Pray. Repent. Battle sin with Scripture. Receive healing. Be thankful. Overcome.
“For nothing is impossible with God.”  (Luke 1:37)
“But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (1 Corinthians 15:57)

Blessings for a wonderful weekend!
Leigh

You can follow me on Twitter @LeighThompsonAU and enjoy my sometimes inspirational, sometimes humorous, sometimes quirky Tweets!

And if you like what you read, please share with others!  God told me to write for Him and my goal is to spread the gospel with a bit of humor and a lot of grace.

Leave a Reply

